Mapping Disasters

Our class attempted to draw a world map this week and map 4 major disasters on the map using a key.  Not only does this cover cartography skills, geography knowledge and applicable maps for particular items; it also showed us just how hard it is to draw a map to scale.  We enjoyed the challenge.

   
   
Also, do you know how a tornado is formed?  Allow our experts to explain!

1 thought on “Mapping Disasters

  1. Comment from a friend of Matthew’s mom: “It does look like an awesome school. I was impressed with how much more my kids were learning in elementary school than I felt I had, but this engagement with real events blows that out of the water!” Another friend writes: “Very cool! Checked out the site and now I want to go back to Fourth Grade”

    Like

Leave a comment